Mustard Seeds

He told them another parable: “The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed, which a man took and planted in his field. Though it is the smallest of all seeds, yet when it grows, it is the largest of garden plants and becomes a tree, so that the birds come and perch in its branches.  Matthew 13:31-32

I realized today in church that I’ll be doing some major ‘seed planting’ this year, next month, a few years, and preferably, a lifetime from now. 

Today, I was mainly fixed on the idea that next month I’ll have a new birthday. I’m getting baptized!

I turned 22 in June, but as of August I’ll be a bright, glowing, puffy – eyed newborn —- taking my first breathes of God-renewed life as a born-again, Christian. 

I’m thrilled to be taking the plunge (literally) and professing all that I have been given in life, back to the Creator of my life! 

My life-long commitment —- I’m sewing my soul with my greatest discovery, my truest friend, and my only hope. 

I’m not even there yet, and I’m feeling a mountains worth of grace-upon-grace-upon- grace. 

Look out trees…I’m’a comin’ 



2 thoughts on “Mustard Seeds

  1. After I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the
    -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a
    comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

    Like

    • Hey Judi Kiu Kiu!

      Hmm, I don’t think I’m able to turn off that function for you. Try looking in your settings – maybe there are some options there to turn that function off. Sorry about that

      Like

Leave a Reply

