Seventeen & Eighteen

I am writing this in the 19th week of 2017. I’m still harmonizing with the joy, and feelings of week 17/18. I’m absolutely beaming. 
Today, I thank God. 
I made a vow to my Heavenly Father – my God whom I’ll love my whole life through – that nothing will come between us, and that He has my love, my friendship, and my soul until the very end. Amen to our God, and the artist of true love! How blessed I am to know Him. 

It seems that in giving my heart away to Him, I received a wonderful gift in return;
For he – my equal in faith – best friend, lover, and precious partner for life, I love you in all the ways I can, and all the ways God has intended. 
I am consumed by our God, and I am consumed by you; you remain in my memory and my future alike, and my heart for you is an immaculate blessing! 
Today, I thank God. 
“My lover is mine, and I am his.” 

– Song of Solomon 2:16

2 thoughts on “Seventeen & Eighteen

Leave a Reply

